Calgary Area Dressage Stable Directory (Nov., 2013)

Alborak Stable, www.alborakstable.com, Sandra Donnelly  403-932-4819. West of Calgary

Black Whiskey Ranch, www.blackwhiskeyranch.com, Bev Wysoki, owner 403-616-5771 Priddis.

Bri-Mel Farms, www.bri-melfarms.com, Michele and Megan McWilliam 403-938-5133

Cadence Stables, Kelly Carter, http://www.cadencestables.ca, 403-938-2815 Dewinton

Cara Stables, www.caraarabians.com, 403-938-7810 Dewinton

Carousel Stables, www.crystalkroetch.com Crystal Kroetch 403-247-9898  N.W. Calgary

Deerfield Farms, www.deerfield.ca, Leanne Copithorne 403-816-1520  Springbank

Diamond Willow Stables, www.diamondwillowstables.com 403-585-5811  Cochrane

Eversfield Equestrian 403-968-1657 Glynnis and David Barnes www.eversfieldequestrian.com

Golden Valley Equestrian Centre, Rita Behan – coach 403-443-3772 Three Hills

Fox Hollow Equestrian, www.fhequestrian.com, Brenna Ortensky 403-938-0810 Okotoks

Freedom Farms www.freedomfarmscanada.com, Shelley Malbeuf, s.malbeuf @gmail.com, 403-305-2685 North of Calgary

Horizon Equestrian Centre www.kadans.ca, Sheri Dumonceaux 403-932-9256 Cochrane

Ironhill Equestrian Centre, www.ironhill.ca, Deanna Cullen 403-860-6856 Priddis

Kestrel Ridge Farm, www.kestrelridgefarm.com, Jewels Vysniauskas 403-242-9110 Springbank

L&M Stables, Earl & Tamara Abramson, http://landmstables.com,403-935-7734 Airdrie

(At L&M Stables, contact:  monica@dragonflydressage.ca)

Ludwig Equestrian, www.ludwigequestrian.com, Robin & Julia Dale 403-554-8238 Priddis

Moose Hill Ranch, www.moosehillranch.com, 403-242-9209 Springbank/Bragg Creek

Reverence Stables, www.lindafitzpatrick.ca, Linda Fitzpatrick.  See website for info.

Station Lane Stables, www.stationlane.ca, Airdrie See website for info

Sunrise Meadows, sunrisemeadows@yahoo.ca, contact: Sadie Turko 403-995-4161 Okotoks

Trakenher Glen, www.trakehnerglen.com, Gillian Wright, 403-931-3415 Calgary

Twin Valley Equestrian, www.twinvalleyequestrian.com, contact: timsjennifer@hotmail.com                                                   Coaches: Patty Hambling & Leah Southward (Synergy Equestrian), Barn Phone: 403-938-5896 Okotoks

Westridge Farms (Private facility), Carol Hall 403-931-3160 Calgary

Independent Coaches:

Janet Adams 403-880-7421,

Dagmar Fortmuller 403-978-1631

Joey Mann 403-254-5626

Jenn Winkle,r www.jwsporthorses.com, 587-433-8402

Bonnie Bonello  403-226-8495

Sandra Oxtoby 403-969-8292

Contact: calgarydressage@gmail.com to update information.

CalgaryDressage.com provides this list as a service. CalgaryDressage.com does not recommend or endorse any coaches or facilities listed herein.

3 comments

  1. Kelly Carter

    Thanks for creating this list. I did not know it existed. A few things have change with respect to Cadence Stables. I now own/manage it. The phone number is still the same, but the website is http://www.cadencestables.ca. Currently I am the head instructor. I regularily bring in Jan Jollymour as a clinician (she is an EC level 2 coach from Salmon Arm), and I have started bringing in Hub Houben from Amsterdam (FEI rider/trainer, used to be the head trainer at stal Rutten but now has his own barn). I hope you are having a wonderful day!

  2. DJ

    Hi Kim,

    Just a note – Dragonfly Farms is no longer in business; it was sold back in May.

    Dragonfly Dressage; owned by Monica McNaught; monica@dragonflydressage.ca (previously running out of Dragonfly Farms) is now running out of L&M Stables owned by Earl & Tamara Abrahamson. Website http://www.landmstables.com

  3. Freedom Farms

    Check out Freedom Farms website http://www.freedomfarmscanada.com Freedom farms is an elite dressage boarding facility. Trainer Shelley malbeuf a Level 3 Dressage coach with extensive training in Germany and Holland. Lessons and Training from young horse to Grand Prix.

Leave a Reply

Your email address will not be published. Required fields are marked *

You may use these HTML tags and attributes: <a href="" title=""> <abbr title=""> <acronym title=""> <b> <blockquote cite=""> <cite> <code> <del datetime=""> <em> <i> <q cite=""> <strike> <strong>

Dreesage image 1

CalgaryDressage.com….Preface to Riding

ANYBODY CAN LEARN TO RIDE, for riding is nothing but skill. Skill can only be acquired by continual “trying out” and practice, but not by imitation of a model. Once skill has been acquired, however, it should be exercised in good form. Riding is pleasant and can be made an art. And who would not …

Read more