Calgary Area Dressage Stable Directory (Nov., 2013)

Alborak Stable, www.alborakstable.com, Sandra Donnelly, 403-932-4819. West of Calgary

Black Whiskey Ranch, www.blackwhiskeyranch.com, Bev Wysoki, owner 403-616-5771 Priddis.

Bri-Mel Farms, www.bri-melfarms.com, Michele and Megan McWilliam , 403-938-5133.                                                                                                                    South West of Okotoks

Cadence Stables, www.cadvision.com/cartebk, Bob & Kay Carter 403-938-2815. Dewinton

Cara Stables, www.caraarabians.com, 403-938-7810. Dewinton

Carousel Stables, www.crystalkroetch.com Crystal Kroetch 403-247-9898. N.W. Calgary

Deerfield Farms, www.deerfield.ca, Leanne Copithorne 403-816-1520. Springbank

Diamond Willow Stables, www.diamondwillowstables.com 403-585-5811. Cochrane

Eversfield Equestrian, www.eversfieldequestrian.com, Glynnis Barnes 403-968-1657.                                                                                                                              Black Diamond/Longview

Golden Valley Equestrian Centre, Rita Behan – coach 403-443-3772. Three Hills

Fox Hollow Equestrian, www.fhequestrian.com, Brenna Ortensky 403-938-0810. Okotoks

Freedom Farms, www.freedomfarmscanada.com, Shelley Malbeuf, s.malbeuf @gmail.com,                                                                                                                    403-305-268 North of Calgary,

Horizon Equestrian Centre, www.kadans.ca, Sheri Dumonceaux , 403-932-9256. Cochrane

Ironhill Equestrian Centre, www.ironhill.ca, Deanna Cullen, 403-701-9169. Priddis

Kestrel Ridge Farm, www.kestrelridgefarm.com, Jewels & Julia Vysniauskas, 403-242-9110. Springbank

Ludwig Equestrian, www.ludwigequestrian.com, Robin & Julia Dale, 403-554-8238. Priddis

Moose Hill Ranch, www.moosehillranch.com, 403-242-9209. Springbank/Bragg Creek

Reverence Stables, www.lindafitzpatrick.ca, Linda Fitzpatrick.  See website for info.

Station Lane Stables, www.stationlane.ca, Airdrie

Sunrise Meadows, sunrisemeadows@yahoo.ca, contact: Sadie Turko 403-995-4161. Okotoks

Trakenher Glen, www.trakehnerglen.com, Gillian Wright, 403-931-3415. Calgary

Twin Valley Equestrian, www.twinvalleyequestrian.com, contact: timsjennifer@hotmail.com,                                                                                                      Coaches: Patty Hambling & Leah Southward (Synergy Equestrian), Barn Phone: 403-938-5896. Okotoks

Westridge Farms (Private facility), Carol Hall 403-931-3160. Box 6, Site 20, RR 9 Calgary

Independent Coaches: Janet Adams 403-880-7421, Dagmar Fortmuller 403-978-1631, Joely Mann 403-254-5626,                                                                      Jenn Winkler www.jwsporthorses.com, 587-433-8402, Bonnie Bonello  403-226-8495, Sandra Oxtoby 403-969-8292.

Contact: calgarydressage@gmail.com to update information.

CalgaryDressage.com provides this list as a service. CalgaryDressage.com does not recommend or endorse any coaches or facilities listed herein.

2 comments

  1. DJ

    Hi Kim,

    Just a note – Dragonfly Farms is no longer in business; it was sold back in May.

    Dragonfly Dressage; owned by Monica McNaught; monica@dragonflydressage.ca (previously running out of Dragonfly Farms) is now running out of L&M Stables owned by Earl & Tamara Abrahamson. Website http://www.landmstables.com

  2. Freedom Farms

    Check out Freedom Farms website http://www.freedomfarmscanada.com Freedom farms is an elite dressage boarding facility. Trainer Shelley malbeuf a Level 3 Dressage coach with extensive training in Germany and Holland. Lessons and Training from young horse to Grand Prix.

Leave a Reply

Your email address will not be published. Required fields are marked *

You may use these HTML tags and attributes: <a href="" title=""> <abbr title=""> <acronym title=""> <b> <blockquote cite=""> <cite> <code> <del datetime=""> <em> <i> <q cite=""> <strike> <strong>

Dreesage image 1

CalgaryDressage.com….Preface to Riding

ANYBODY CAN LEARN TO RIDE, for riding is nothing but skill. Skill can only be acquired by continual “trying out” and practice, but not by imitation of a model. Once skill has been acquired, however, it should be exercised in good form. Riding is pleasant and can be made an art. And who would not …

Read more