Calgary Area Dressage Stable Directory

Alborak Stable, www.alborakstable.com, Sandra Donnelly  403-932-4819. West of Calgary

Black Whiskey Ranch, www.blackwhiskeyranch.com, Bev Wysocki, owner 403-616-5771 Priddis.

Kimberly Cox, Competition Coach Specialist Dressage 403-968-5455 (at Creekside Stables, Calgary)

Bri-Mel Farms, www.bri-melfarms.com, Michele and Megan McWilliam 403-938-5133

Cadence Stables, Kelly Carter, http://www.cadencestables.ca, 403-938-2815 Dewinton

Cara Stables, www.caraarabians.com, 403-938-7810 Dewinton

Carousel Stables, www.crystalkroetch.com Crystal Kroetch 403-247-9898  N.W. Calgary

Deerfield Farms, www.deerfield.ca, Leanne Copithorne 403-816-1520  Springbank

Diamond Willow Stables, www.diamondwillowstables.com 403-585-5811  Cochrane

El Caballo Equine Centre, Linda Atkinson (owner), lindaatkinson@me.com, 403-819-5006,  Millarville Trainer Listing: Aleksandra Kieraite 403-559-8483

Eversfield Equestrian 403-968-1657 Glynnis and David Barnes www.eversfieldequestrian.com

Golden Valley Equestrian Centre, Rita Behan – coach 403-443-3772 Three Hills

Fordville Farm Corp, brenda.riddell@davincibb.net, 403-619-5144

Fox Hollow Equestrian, www.fhequestrian.com, Brenna Ortensky 403-938-0810 Okotoks

Freedom Farms www.freedomfarmscanada.com, Shelley Malbeuf, s.malbeuf @gmail.com, 403-305-2685 North of Calgary

Horizon Equestrian Centre www.kadans.ca, Sheri Dumonceaux 403-932-9256 Cochrane

Ironhill Equestrian Centre, www.ironhill.ca, Deanna Cullen 403-860-6856 Priddis

Kestrel Ridge Farm, www.kestrelridgefarm.com, Jewels Vysniauskas 403-242-9110 Springbank

L&M Stables, Earl & Tamara Abramson, http://landmstables.com,403-935-7734 Airdrie (At L&M Stables, contact:  monica@dragonflydressage.ca)

Ludwig Equestrian, www.ludwigequestrian.com, Robin & Julia Dale 403-554-8238 Priddis

Marit Stables, Owner- Kerry Marit ,www.maritstables.ca, 
Instagram. @marit_stables, Email- kfmarit@gmail.com, Phone :403-390-8995, Cochrane AB

Moose Hill Ranch, www.moosehillranch.com, 403-242-9209 Springbank/Bragg Creek

Pon Equus, 112025 292 Ave. E. Calgary, 403-861-3074, Patty Hambling trainer

Reverence Stables, www.lindafitzpatrick.ca, Linda Fitzpatrick.  See website for info.

Station Lane Stables, www.stationlane.ca, Airdrie See website for info

Sunrise Meadows, sunrisemeadows@yahoo.ca, contact: Sadie Turko 403-995-4161 Okotoks

Trakenher Glen, www.trakehnerglen.com, Gillian Wright, 403-931-3415 Calgary

Westridge Farms , Carol Hall 403-931-3160 Calgary

Independent Coaches:

Kerry Marit: 403-390-8995 Cochrane

Kimberly Cox:  403-968-5455 Calgary/ Priddis/Springbank/Indus

Janet Adams: 403-880-7421, Bearspaw

Dagmar Fortmuller/ Pia Fortmuller: 403-978-1631 Bragg Creek

Joey Mann: 403-254-5626

Jenn Winkler:  www.jwsporthorses.com, 587-433-8402

Bonnie Bonello:  403-226-8495 Calgary

Sandra Oxtoby: 403-969-8292 BearsPaw/Cochrane

Contact: calgarydressage@gmail.com to update information.

CalgaryDressage.com provides this list as a service. CalgaryDressage.com does not recommend or endorse any coaches or facilities listed herein.

3 comments

  1. Thanks for creating this list. I did not know it existed. A few things have change with respect to Cadence Stables. I now own/manage it. The phone number is still the same, but the website is http://www.cadencestables.ca. Currently I am the head instructor. I regularily bring in Jan Jollymour as a clinician (she is an EC level 2 coach from Salmon Arm), and I have started bringing in Hub Houben from Amsterdam (FEI rider/trainer, used to be the head trainer at stal Rutten but now has his own barn). I hope you are having a wonderful day!

    • DJ on August 26, 2013 at 2:27 pm
    • Reply

    Hi Kim,

    Just a note – Dragonfly Farms is no longer in business; it was sold back in May.

    Dragonfly Dressage; owned by Monica McNaught; monica@dragonflydressage.ca (previously running out of Dragonfly Farms) is now running out of L&M Stables owned by Earl & Tamara Abrahamson. Website http://www.landmstables.com

  2. Check out Freedom Farms website http://www.freedomfarmscanada.com Freedom farms is an elite dressage boarding facility. Trainer Shelley malbeuf a Level 3 Dressage coach with extensive training in Germany and Holland. Lessons and Training from young horse to Grand Prix.

Leave a Reply

Your email address will not be published.